Govt fixes number of staff for each province

File image: Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

Kathmandu, May 28: The federal government has fixed the number of staff required for each of seven provincial governments in the country, on Monday.

Approving the proposal of the revised organisational structure of the Office of Chief Minister and Council of Ministers and provincial ministries, the government says 3,227 staff are required for the provincial governments in total.

Each province will have 461 employees. The Cabinet meeting held on Sunday had made the decision.

Meanwhile, the Cabinet also decided to set 11 offices at the provincial level including seven ministries and offices of the Province Chief, the Provincial Assembly, the  Chief Attorney and the Treasury Controller.

Now the Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers will have a secretary as a special class officer and joint-secretary as the first class officer.

© 2016 The Himalayan News. All Rights Reserved...