NCP finalises names for governors

Kathmandu, Nov 4 : The ruling Nepal Communist Party has finalised the list of seven persons which it will forward to the government for the appointment as governments (chiefs) in seven provinces.

The positions are vacant after President Bidya Devi Bhandari sacked the top provincial officials upon a recommendation from the government.

NCP general secretary Bishnu Paudel says Amik Sherchan, Som Nath Adhikari ‘Pyasi’, Tilak Pariyar, Dharma Nath Yadav, Govinda Kalauni, Bishnu Prasain and Sharmila Tripathi have been nominated. The party had called a secretariat meeting to finalise the list.

© 2016 The Himalayan News. All Rights Reserved...