Nepal Announced 14-Member Squad For ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final

Kathmandu,July 19 : In another interesting update for Nepal Cricket fans, a 14-member squad has been announced for the ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019 in Singapore between July 20-28, 2019.

The selection committee headed by ICC Representative Amimul Islam, Nepal Head Coach Umesh Patwal and Nepal Cricket team Captain Paras Khadka shortlisted the following players:

  • Abhinash Bohara
  • Basant Regmi
  • Binod Bhandari
  • Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Gyanendra Malla
  • Karan KC
  • Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
  • Pawan Sarraf
  • Pradeep Airee
  • Rohit Kumar Paudel
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Sarad Vesawkar
  • Sompal Kami
  • and Captain Paras Kadka

Kushal Bhurtel, Jitendra Kumar Mukhiya, Md. Arif Sheikh and Sushan Bhari are reserve players.

Nepal will begin the tournament with a match against Qatar on July 23, 2019, followed by Malaysia on July 24, 2019.

Likewise, Nepal will face Kuwait and Singapore on July 27 and 28, respectively.

© 2016 The Himalayan News. All Rights Reserved...