Pokhara Premier League: Teams, marquee players announced

Kathmandu, September 27

Organisers have announced six teams and their marquee players for the upcoming Pokhara Premier League cricket tournament.

Kings Events Pvt Ltd announced that Kathmandu Royals, Pokhara Paltans, Chitwan Rhinos, Butwal Blasters, Biratnagar Titans and Dhangadhi Blues will participate in the tournament that will begin on October 26.

Meanwhile, a marquee player of each team has also been announced.

Accordingly, national cricket team member Paras Khadka is in Chitwan Rhinos whereas his deputy Gyanendra Malla in Kathmandu Royals.

Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Sharad Vesawkar and Dipendra Singh Airee have been named marquee players for Biratnagar Titans, Butwal Blasters, Pokhara Paltans and Dhangadhi Blues respectively.


© 2016 The Himalayan News. All Rights Reserved...