• New title for a=>html, img=>alt
  • Province 4 Assembly seeks people’s suggestions on name, capital

    Pokhara, April 5

    The Provincial Assembly of Province 4 has launched a campaign to collect people’s opinions about name and capital of the Province.

    While dividing Nepal into seven provinces, the province has been named Province 4 and its temporary capital has been named Pokhara. The constitution says the Provincial Assembly has the prerogative to name the Province and fix its capital.

    Accordingly, a special committee formed to fix the name and the capital has decided to collect people’s opinions. A meeting of the committee chaired by its seniormost member Bindu Kumar Thapa made the decision and endorsed the questionnaire to collect opinions.

    Lawmakers will be mobilised in 11 districts of the Province for the task. Shrestha says the committee has already decided who will visit which district.

    Meanwhile, the meeting also endorsed a guideline to facilitate the process of deciding name and capital.

    According to the guideline, a website will be made to collect people’s opinions online.

    So far, names like Gandaki, Gandak, Tamuwan-Magarat, Annapurna, Muktinath, Gorkha, Byas, Dhaulagiri and Machhapuchchhre among others have been floated.

  • New title for a=>html, img=>alt
  • FreeCurrencyRates.com

    © 2016 The Himalayan News. All Rights Reserved...